The Most Important Meal of the Day

Everyone’s different, especially when it comes to breakfast. Some would say it’s the most important meal of the day, while some don’t even bother to eat it. Some go for smoothies, and some go for salads! Some don’t feel like eating right when they wake up, and some could go to a buffet and get their money’s worth!
I, for one, always eat breakfast. (Let’s be honest, I’ve never skipped a meal!) I usually like to stay away from anything sweet in the morning. Unless I’m about to work out, I don’t like a rush of carbs that leaves me feeling jittery. That’s a gross feeling first thing in the morning. A typical breakfast for me is a hard boiled egg, raw spinach, avocado, and some Daiya, which is vegan cheese. If I’m feeling like it, I’ll have a piece of fruit as well.Image

This breakfast is the perfect balance of protein, fats, and carbs and leaves me feeling full for a few hours.
On rare occasion, I feel like having something sweet in the morning, which is when I turn to something like Linwoods flax. Whenever I make chia pudding, I love to top my pudding with the cocoa and berries Linwoods flax seeds. Image

It’s a combination of flaxseed, cocoa, and dried strawberries and blueberries. It adds some more protein to the chia pudding, and tastes amazing! Linwoods also has other combinations, such as flaxseed, almonds, brazil nuts, walnuts, and Q10. These are all great additions to sweet breakfasts-they’ll add some protein to the mix, which will hopefully help you avoid the sugar-rush feeling. Try Linwoods flax on your next breakfast food…it’s especially yummy in smoothies!  For not-so-sweet breakfast eaters, try sprinkling some plain flax seed onto salads or eggs! Add a subtle crunch and lots of protein and omega 3s!
I love to eat so much that all meals are equally important to me, but I agree that it’s so important to start the day off the right way with something that’s good for your body. Remember, breakfast is the first fuel your body receives in the morning. Would your car run if you dumped some sugar-laden pancake batter in the gas tank? Nope, didn’t think so! Do breakfast the right way!!

Leave a comment