Confessions of a Cookie Monster

I have a bag of coconut flour from Costco, so obviously I have enough flour to bake enough desserts to sustain the country of Africa for a century.  Just kidding…because when I bake a batch of 12 cookies, let’s just say they don’t last very long.  I need to work on that…

 

Chocolate chip cookies sounded like a pretty good way to use up some coconut flour to me, so I decided to go for it.  I found a fantastic recipe for grain-free coconut flour chocolate chip cookies here:

http://detoxinista.com/2013/08/coconut-flour-chocolate-chip-cookies-grain-free/

 

Detoxinista, kudos!  These cookies were PERFECT!  I’ve already made them twice!  They are soft, chewy, and perfectly sweet.  I can’t quite get mine to look pretty, (it’s a work in progress) but they’ll do.  They were so ugly that I couldn’t even post a picture of them.  But hey, it’s the taste that counts, right?! I guess I’ll just have to keep making more and more batches to practice.  And I’ll have to eat the ugly ones, of course.  Sounds like a good idea to me! 

 

Side note: These cookies are definitely better the next day, so bake them, try one (or two or three or eight) and then save the rest for the next day.  

 

I am so excited to bake these cookies again and again!

Thanks so much to Detoxnista for the fabulous recipe!

Stay tuned for more posts about coconut flour recipes!  I’ll need to use up this bag SOMEHOW! 

Leave a comment